Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Fagan Men's Equipment
949-582-4559 jfagan@saddleback.edu
Jerry Hannula Assistant Athletic Director / Sports Information Director
(949) 582-4490 jhannula@saddleback.edu
Brad Hoiseth Website Administrator/Sports Information Assistant
(949) 582-4221 bhoiseth@saddleback.edu
Debbie Kerr Women's Equipment
(949) 582-4550 dkerr@saddleback.edu
Tony Lipold Athletic Director/Dean of Kinesiology and Athletics
(949) 582-4545 tlipold@saddleback.edu
Efren Malagon Men's Equipment
949-582-4633 emalagon@saddleback.edu
Brad McReynolds M.Ed, ATC
(949) 582-4638 bmcreynolds@saddleback.edu
Jamee Morales Athletic Trainer
(949) 582-4216 jmorales@saddleback.edu
Jess Perez Sr. Administrative Assistant
(949) 582-4547 jperez@saddleback.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hughes Head Coach
949-293-5096 bhughes15@saddleback.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sommer McCartney Head Coach
(949) 582-4254 tmccartney@saddleback.edu
Dustin Bothwell Assistant Coach
J.P. Glascock Assistant Coach
Larry Holt Assistant Coach
Sean Nearhoof Assistant Coach
Tony Gomes Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Denise Harris Pep Squad Advisor
(949) 582-4504 SCgauchos@saddleback.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark McElroy Head Coach
(949) 582-4639 mmcelroy@saddleback.edu
Matt White Offensive Line Coach
Jason Gomes Assistant Offensive Line Coach
Brad Curtis Wide Receivers Coach
Dana Roach Kicking Coach
Derrick Watkins Defensive Line Coach
Don Butcher Director of Football Operations
(949) 582-4643 dbutcher@saddleback.edu
Donovan Trumble Defensive Backs Coach
Eric Patton Offensive Assistant Coach
Greg Shadid Defensive Backs Coach
Kerry Crabb Linebackers Coach
(949) 582-4406 kcrabb@saddleback.edu
Kevin Schick Tight Ends Coach
Robert Paulele Running Backs Coach
Ryan Richards Wide Receivers Coach
Steve Crapo Defensive Coordinator
(949) 582-4506 scrapo@saddleback.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Ground Head Coach
(949) 582-4580 aground@saddleback.edu
Darryl Brown Assistant Coach
Kyle Wallace Assistant Coach
Marty Levinson Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Westling Head Coach
wwestling@saddleback.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Higginson Head Coach
(949) 582-4667 jhigginson@saddleback.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bud Davis Head Coach
(949) 582-4641 budley49@hotmail.com

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Blethen Head Coach
(949) 582-4640 mblethen@saddleback.edu
John Klink Assistant Coach/Hurdles
jklink@saddleback.edu
Shaun McGinley Assistant Coach/Throws
Johnny Quinn Assistant Coach/Vaults
jquinn@saddleback.edu
Matt Sherman Assistant Coach/Distance
Phone: (949) 582-4532 msherman4@saddleback.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Lynch Head Coach
Dani Peeler Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Sherman Head Coach
(949) 582-4532 msherman4@saddleback.edu
Mark Blethen Assistant Coach
(949) 582-4640 mblethen@saddleback.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Courtney Hiatt Assistant Coach
Nick Trani Head Coach
(949) 582-4485 ntrani@saddleback.edu
Shelby Jones Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fentriss Winn Head Coach
(949) 582-4236 FWinn@saddleback.edu
Kaysha Williamson Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Bosanko Head Coach
582-4846
Gary Larson Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
BJ McNicol Head Coach
(949) 348-6285 bmcnicol@saddleback.edu
Henry Ramires Assistant Coach
Kassiani Anast Assistant Coach
Matt Evans Assistant Coach
Sean Melendez Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Higginson Head Coach
(949) 582-4667 jhigginson@saddleback.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Amos Head Coach
(949) 582-4261 jayamos@cox.net
Chuck Conkey Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Blethen Head Coach
(949) 582-4640 mblethen@saddleback.edu
Johnny Quinn Assistant Coach/Vaults
jquinn@saddleback.edu
Shaun McGinley Assistant Coach/Throws
John Klink Assistant Coach/Hurdles
jklink@saddleback.edu
Matt Sherman Assistant Coach
(949) 582-4640 msherman4@saddleback.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hughes Head Coach
949-293-5096 bhughes15@saddleback.edu
Jonah Freeman Assistant Coach
Marcos Sanchez Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Higginson Head Coach
(949) 582-4667 jhigginson@saddleback.edu
Dani Peeler Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Sherman Head Coach
(949) 582-4532 msherman4@saddleback.edu